City Officials

The City of Arlington operates under the home rule charter form of government. The City Council is composed of five council members (four year terms each) and the mayor (four year term) who exercise the legislative functions and determines all policy. The City Administrator is appointed by the City Council and is responsible for the administration of city affairs. Many committees work with the council providing advice, ideas, and resources, which allows for more citizen input.